HOME » ABOUT US: ABOUT GoLi – THE MOVING THEATRE: THE STRUCTURE

The Structure




GoLi – The Moving Theatre is a set of two inflatable structures of different sizes. They are cross-ventilated, lightweight and easy to set up. The smaller GoLi has an estimated internal size of 8m x 9m x 5M(H) and the bigger GoLi is more than double the volume with an estimated internal size of 17m x 20m x 7m (H). This is to accommodate a larger audience and provide provide possibilities for different configurations of the structures for our programmes. The GoLis are easily transported, stored and are convenient to use on tours.

The mobility and adaptability of the structures activate the different public spaces. Outdoor spaces in the heartlands will be transformed into a place for arts and culture, creating diversity in the town and city centres. The interesting architecture design will also encourage and nurture community interest in design, architecture and performing arts.

Performing Arts by tradition are held in static venues and are not deemed part of the "everyday", whereas street performances held in marquees and tentages lack the aura and sense of place that theatre buildings provide. Through GoLi, we seek to bridge the gap between mobility and place.

GoLi is projected to have a life-span of about 8 to 10 years, exciting and inspiring Singapore for the next decade.





TOP

BE A FRIEND. Join our mailing list.

Personal Data Protection Policy




TOP

首页 » 关于我们: “GoLi”《弹珠移动聚场》: 建筑结构

建筑结构




《弹珠移动聚场》由2个不同大小的充气架构组成,整个设置将是通风、轻盈,并容易设立的。小粒GoLi的内部面积是8米 x 9米 x 5米 (高度)。大粒GoLi的面积则是17米 x 20米 x 7米 (高度)。它可以容纳更多观众,也能让我们依据不同活动的需求做不同组合。这些组合架构容易运输、方便存放,环岛演出时也就非常方便。

这种结构的流动性和适应能力在不同的公共场所会产生不同的效应:邻里的户外场地能够变成艺术和文化的空间,让市镇和市中心更加多元化。有趣的建筑设计也将能够鼓励和培养社区对设计、建筑、和表演艺术的鉴赏能力与兴趣。

传统的表演艺术往往局限于一个地点,人们也不把这类表演当作“日常”、“常态”;而搭棚演出的街头表演则缺少了剧院的气氛和空间感。通过《弹珠移动聚场》,我们致力在“流动性”和“在地场所”之间搭上桥梁。

《弹珠移动聚场》预计能维持8到10年。在未来的十年里,它将鼓舞并将能启发新加坡人。





TOP

做做朋友。加入飞鸽传书。

个人资料保护政策(英文版)
若需要任何讲解,请致电6324 5434




TOP